Contact Us

All Sharp Edge locations are locally owned and have been operated by the Walewski family for over 25 years. What started as one small bar/restaurant has now become the go-to place for interesting and unusual beer selections throughout the Pittsburgh area. Our focus is on Belgian beer with plenty of other imported and craft beers to enhance your dining experience. Our menus feature several dishes that are made with beer and many items that can only be found at Sharp Edge Restaurants. Our Buffalo Bites and Uniquely Blended Burgers have been popular menu items for many years.

The flagship location was opened in 1990 in Friendship. The Beer Emporium originally only had seating for 54 people and 7 beers on draft. Throughout the years, the Beer Emporium has gone through several renovations to expand the seating and serving capacity.

In 1998, the Creekhouse was opened in Crafton. The Creekhouse is a 110 year old Victorian home-turned beer haven. It offers 46 drafts and a great deck for outdoor dining, weather permitting.

Our Bistro in the heart of Sewickley houses 30 drafts and will be celebrating its 10th anniversary this year. The Bistro Sewickley’s menu is diverse enough to please the entire family’s palate but refined enough to entice the most sophisticated of diners.

Our newest Sharp Edge location, the Bistro on Penn is in the heart of the bustling Cultural District and minutes from the convention center in downtown Pittsburgh. The Bistro on Penn offers 35 draft selections and a private dining/meeting room. Stop in for a quick business lunch or dinner before your next show.

 

Bistro Sewickley: 412-749-0305
510 Beaver Street Rear, Sewickley, PA 15143
bistro.sewickley@sharpedgebeer.com

Bistro on Penn: 412-338-2437
922 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222
bistro.penn@sharpedgebeer.com

Creekhouse: 412-922-8118
288 W. Steuben Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
creekhouse@sharpedgebeer.com

Pub Management:
One East Crafton Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
pub.management@sharpedgebeer.com

Director of Operations: Dave.pub@comcast.net
Culinary Director: Ray.pub@comcast.net
Accountant: Dawn.pub@comcast.net
Jeffrey.pub@comcast.net